Club News

November 5, 2012

Dave Thorpe EVO Series and the ACU come together

Brian Higgins Left and Kevin Spencer Right

The Auto Cycle Union (ACU) recently signed an agreement for the Promoters of the Dave Thorpe EVO Series that will see the Championship running with the guidance and support of the ACU for the next three years. Following the recent growth and increased interest in the EVO racing scene, both the Promoters and the ACU were keen to bring the Championship and governing body together.

During last weekend’s International Dirt Bike Show at Stoneleigh Kevin Spencer from the D T EVO Series and Brian Higgins, Chairman of the ACU finalised details regarding the Championship and signed an agreement. Higgins commented, “This is a fantastic friendly series and it will stay that way. The ACU have pledged as much, or as little support which each organiser require and I have expressed this to Kevin and Jill. From a riders perspective nothing will have changed except they will now only need one licence to compete in all of the events”.

The 2013 Championship dates are as follows:
7th April Pontrilas,
Herefordshire 28th April Fox and Hounds,
Newbury 26th & 27th May Foxhill,
Swindon (TBC) 23rd June Torrington,
Devon 14th July Grittenham,
Swindon (ACU Quads and Sidecars) 27th & 28th July Culham,
Oxford 18th August Phoenix Park,
Devon 8th September Owslebury,

Winchster Registrations for the 2013 season are now open and details can be found on the Championships official website


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *